share-withshare-with
» » Various - Cosmic Compositions Avant Garde Series Vol​.​1 [Pharoah Sanders]

Various - Cosmic Compositions Avant Garde Series Vol​.​1 [Pharoah Sanders] download free


Tracklist Hide Credits

1 K*Saba & Christoph El Truento Cosmic Compositions 3:21
2 K*Saba Nubian Riot
Featuring – HoneBeGood
4:33
3 @Peace Down To Earth 3:40
4 Christoph El Truento Mountains 3:13
5 Iller The Abstract Giraffe Selflessness 2:26
6 The Pilots Q & A 2:45
7 Scruffnuk Dust Hash & Jazz 4:18
8 Matt Miller Once Again (Instrumental) 1:48
9 Tuamie Spaghetti 2:29
10 Dutchmassive Astral Travelling 3:43
11 Third3ye Once Again
Producer [Produced By] – Matt Miller
1:50
12 Andherpackage Luni'n Chant 1:54
13 Thallus The Bird Of The King 4:41
14 Ackryte Ferrell 2:37
15 Oisima Takes Me Back 3:10
16 Ben Jamin'* Flowerz 1:52
17 Wodoo Wolcan Astral Travelling 3:28
18 Ann Arbor Pharoah's Dance 1:48
19 Twit One Nile Cruise 3:20
20 Amin Payne Pharoah Rayes 2:45
21 Nahm-Sayn Phrī Jaija 3:02

Credits

  • Artwork – Jordan Cuthers-Clark
  • Compiled By – Addison Chase

Notes

We've always felt there was a huge similarity between the Avant-Garde/Free Jazz movement of the 50's & 60's & the beat movement of Today. As both movements attempted to break down, extend & alter the conventions of their original genres (Jazz & Hip Hop) & were never afraid to experiment & improvise to create something that wasn't accepted commercially at the time. Therefor we decided to put together the avant garde series compilations which attempts to connect the dots between the two sounds//cultures as well as paying homage to some of the first free thought musicans.

We will be putting together a Series of Compilations dedicated to some of the pioneers of the Avant-Garde Jazz Movement.

This compilation is paying homage to legendary jazz saxophonist Pharoah Sanders & all tracks feature various producers taking his sounds & approach then reworking it into its their own.

Huge thank y ou to all the artists who contributed tracks to this compilation

K*Saba (New Zealand) : soundcloud.com/k-saba
Christoph El Truento (New Zealand) : soundcloud.com/christoph_el_truento
Iller The Abstract Giraffe (Sweden) : soundcloud.com/rymdstationen
Oisima (Australia) : soundcloud.com/oisima
Ackryte (USA) : soundcloud.com/ackryte
Dutchmassive (USA) : soundcloud.com/dutchmassive
Matt Miller (New Zealand) : soundcloud.com/mattmiller
The Pilots (Netherlands) : soundcloud.com/thepilots
Thallus (Germany) : soundcloud.com/thallus
Third3ye (New Zealand) : soundcloud.com/third3yemusic
HoneBeGood (New Zealand) : soundcloud.com/honebegood
Nahm-Sayn (Denmark) : soundcloud.com/nahm-sayn
@Peace (New Zealand) : www.facebook.com/peacebeat
Tuamie (USA) : soundcloud.com/tuamie
Scruffnuk Dust : soundcloud.com/scruffnuk-dust
Kakapo (New Zealand) : soundcloud.com/kakapo-music
Amin Payne (NZ/Australia) : soundcloud.com/amin-payne
Ann Arbor (France) : soundcloud.com/annarbor
Twit One (Germany) : soundcloud.com/twit-one
Ben Jamin' (New Zealand) : soundcloud.com/influencebeats
Andherpackage (Japan) : soundcloud.com/naototaguchi
Wodoo Wolcan (Switzerland) : soundcloud.com/wodoowolcan

Artwork By : Jordan Cuthers-Clark

Email :: [email protected]

// Vinyl Available at hhv.de //

www.hhv.de/shop/de/specials/cosmic-compositions-avant-garde-series/ansicht:l
Various - Cosmic Compositions Avant Garde Series Vol​.​1 [Pharoah Sanders] download free
Performer: Various
Genre: Electronic / Hip-hop / Jazz
Title: Cosmic Compositions Avant Garde Series Vol​.​1 [Pharoah Sanders]
Released: 2012
Style: Trip Hop, Instrumental, Future Jazz
MP3 version ZIP size: 1513 mb
FLAC version RAR size: 1399 mb
Rating: 4.1
Votes: 812
Other Formats: MP3 MPC DMF MOD DMF DXD TTA